Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

downloadThere was a turbulent period in my life where I lived in a world of self-pity and I constantly complained to the Lord whenever led to do for others. Tearful, I would beg: “Why do You always ask me to bless others? Don’t You see MY pain? Can’t You bless ME too?” God’s Holy Spirit then answered me with this: “In order to bless others through you – I had to have blessed YOU first.”

What a humbling lesson! He showed me by helping others: 1) It took the focus off me, and 2) Taught me about selfishness. Remember, there are always those less fortunate than ourselves. Yet out of gratitude to our Lord, we should be willing to share the blessings He provides us – whether our lot in life is plenty or paltry. So let’s give, my peeps! God bless!

-SJS

