Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

dh
I’ve been under a bit of stress lately, something that I don’t experience a lot of. Feeling burdened and overwhelmed with the different things in life that seem to come all at once from here, there and everywhere in order to distract, discourage and burden one down.

But I thank the Lord thy God that in times like these I can go to Him because He has given me the power of His word to speak over my situation. The authority to lighten my load by casting the weight of my circumstances over to Him and find rest for my soul

Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. – 1 Peter 5:7, KJV

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. – Matthew 11:28-30, KJV

