Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So far we’ve given thanks for food, our life and even identified some things that we can share things we are grateful for with others. But this is day 10 where we are to give thanks to ourselves. It’s an awesome idea that we take time out and give thanks, love, honor and appreciation to ourselves for always being there. This task is excellent because it will give us an opportunity to recognize all that we are to ourselves and to give thanks for us.

Your Task: Give Thanks to Yourself

images (1)Write a gratitude note to yourself in your gratitude journal.

In your note, you may want to include:

1. What you are grateful for about yourself

2. Why you are grateful for you

3. Why you wouldn’t want to be anyone else but you in this lifetime

Gratitude Note to Self

WOW LaTrice!! I am so loving you, if I were not you I would definitely want to be your friend ;=) but I’ve got one better I am friends with me!  There are some things that I would like to improve about myself as do we all I’m sure but nevertheless let me stick with the task at hand and note some thing that I am grateful for about myself.

I am grateful that I am God’s handiwork created in Christ Jesus. I am grateful about having a youthful spirit, I’m glad that although I can handle business when needed I am truly young at heart, that keeps me happy, laughing, and goofy and I don’t mind at all. Being a loving mom, wife, daughter, sister, cousin, niece and friend is something I’m grateful for. I’m also grateful for acknowledging and accepting me for me, flaws and all.

I have no desires to be anyone else in this lifetime or in the hereafter, besides I feel we all have our strengths and any weaknesses we do have we can accept or overcome.  Another thing I am grateful about me is having a kind heart and being loyal because that I believe is the best part of me. I’m grateful for me because I have natural talents and abilities that I aspire to use to encourage and uplift. Lastly, I am grateful for sincerely wanting the best for everyone. The more I think about me I have so much to appreciate about myself and so I simply thank God for all his wonderful creations, including  me :=)

Daily Journaling: Write 3 Things You Are Grateful for Today

In addition to today’s task, identify 3 things you are grateful for today. Really think about it… and write it in your Gratitude Journal.

1.  I am grateful that all things work out for the good of me who loves God and whose the called according to His purpose.

2. I am grateful I can depend on Jesus.

3. I am grateful to fight the good fight of faith.

