Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

plI have this old notebook that contains random writings; poems, short stories, ideas and different things like that. I thought of it again when I ran across a post on the Jeepney Stop Chillin blog titled “Little Things” and it reminded me of something in my notebook where I wrote about things I love. They are simple things in life that make me feel good every time I experience them. I pulled out my notebook again on today in hopes that me sharing my life’s loves will inspire you to slow down and smell the flowers so to speak. To ponder upon those things that matter to you, that part of life that makes you smile, those things that overcome you with nostalgia, cause you to laugh out loud or even get goosebumps. Yeah those things;-) So these are life’s simple pleasures that make me feel good.

The sound of laughter
Family gatherings
A long hot shower
Breakfast in bed
A sleeping baby in my arms
Caramel apples in the fall
The sound of children playing outside
A clean house
Walking barefoot in the grass
Father child interaction
Playing jokes on family members
Memories of my childhood
The smell of jasmine incense
Watching a good movie while eating popcorn and chocolate covered raisins.
Good conversations
The sound of smooth jazz
Game night
The smell after the rain
My perfect weather ( sunny clear 79 degrees with a light wind;-)
A good long massage

bl

I could go on and on because there are so many small things that put a smile on my face. And so many memories, sights, sounds and smells that take me to a place in time that gives me that “feel good feeling” you know the one. Believe it or not memories of loved ones who have passed on also bring me joy because I think about all the good times that mean so much and will always have a place in my heart. Hey these are just some of my simple pleasures, go ahead and share some of yours! Really…indulge yourself 😉

think

