Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A couple of week’s ago a friend of mine kindly gave me a tomato plant in which she told me to transfer into a nice size planting pot and sit it outside to grow. Well, I’ve always thought about gardening and so who knows this may well be my great beginning. ;=)  The tomato plant bought to my remembrance a wonderful poem about gardening God’s way that I’m sharing with you on today.  You’re sure to enjoy it. ;=)  Have a fantastic Friday and don’t forget to be a blessing!

tt

Plant three rows of peas:

Peas of mind

Peas of heart

Peas of soul

Plant four rows of squash:

Squash gossip

Squash indifference

Squash grumbling

Squash selfishness

Plant four rows of lettuce:

Lettuce be faithful

Lettuce be kind

Lettuce be obedient

Lettuce love one another

We must have turnips:

Turnip for meetings

Turnip for service

Turnip to help one another

No garden is complete without thyme:

Thyme for God

Thyme for study

Thyme for prayer

After planting, may you “grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ”. II Peter 3:18

