Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

vfHis Name Alone is Excellent!

“Let them praise the name of the LORD: for his name alone is excellent; his glory [is] above the earth and heaven.” Psalms 148:13

What Do You Call Him?

The Great I Am, Lord God Almighty, The Lord That Heals, The All Sufficient One? Who Is He to you? I call Him God, Abba Father, My Deliverer.  I’ve grown to know Him from personal experiences as JEHOVA-JIREH,  As my Provider he has never forsaken me or left me lacking. Even times when I don’t see a way He makes a way. Opening doors man has shut.  It doesn’t matter what it is,  protection, comfort, guidance, healing or joy, the Lord’s provision has never failed.  God is so real to me and has proved Himself time and time again.  He is The True and Living God, My Lord and Savior…He is everything to me.

And those who know Your name will put their trust in You;
For You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek You. Psalms 9:10

imageHis Wonderful Names

Jehovah-Jireh – Means “The Lord Will Provide”

14So Abraham called the name of that place, “The LORD will provide”; as it is said to this day, “On the mount of the LORD it shall be provided.”  Genesis 22:14

Abba – Means “Father”

15 For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”  Romans 8:15

Jehovah-Rapha – Means “The Lord Who Heals”

26 He said, “If you listen carefully to the Lord your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the Lord, who heals you.”  Exodus 15:26

Emmanuel – Means “My God With Me”

22 All this took place to fulfill what the Lord had said through the prophet: 23 “The virgin will conceive and give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel”[a] (which means “God with us”).  Matthew 1:22-23

Jehova-Shalom – Means “The Lord My Peace”

24 So Gideon built an altar there to the Lord, and called it The-Lord-Is-Peace.[a] To this day it is still in Ophrah of the Abiezrites.  Judges 6:24

El Hanne’ eman – Means “The Faithful God”

“Therefore know that the Lord your God, He is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and mercy for a thousand generations with those who love Him and keep His commandments; Deuteronomy 7:9

It’s so amazing to know we serve a God who is all that…and some. Glory be to God!

I know this list doesn’t even begin to touch on the glorious names of God and who He is to us. If interested in finding out about more of the many different names of God and there meaning you can click here for a more extensive list at jollynotes.com.

