Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

patie

What a week! My patience has been tried and then tried again, but guess what? I’m happy about it…really. It seems that now I’ve made it through the small and what seems to be petty struggles to keep calm and not throw an adult tantrum in the midst of things not going my way. I can see how I’ve grown a lot in this area of patience and hadn’t even realized it until this week.

One thing I can look back over the week and  know for sure is I will not and can not always be in control of things.  I can only control myself and the way I respond to people or things. Dwelling on the challenge at hand only causes it to be magnified, and I become even more impatient.  I’ve discovered that finding another thing to focus on will relax my mind and help me to deal with or accept the situation better without getting angry or complaining.  And it makes things so much tolerable when I’m trying to have patience and I also have the word in my mouth.

Again,  I’m blessed that God is developing my patience and I know that He is doing that in all of us we just need to relax and yield to the Spirit of God in times of trying rather they be big or small situations because it is building in us character and a hope that makes us not ashamed. So, I plan to continue growing in the Lord and encourage you also the next time your being tried simply stop, refocus and let your patience work it’s work. You’ll be transformed by the results!

 

Proverbs 16:32 “Whoever is slow to anger is better than the mighty, and he who rules his spirit than he who takes a city.”

Ephesians 4:2 “With all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love,” This is an awesome word to stand on when in need of some patience.

James 1:19 “Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger;”

