Tags

Zach Johnson

Everyone knows that one person who makes everyone feel uncomfortable. It isn’t even a good uncomfortable, it’s just plain awkward. I feel like many times Christians are the ones who make people feel uncomfortable, and it’s not a good uncomfortable that points people to Jesus, it just makes people feel weird. So there are 6 things that I believe if we stop doing as Christians we will have more leverage to reach our families, communities, and world.

1. Stop using “Churchy” phrases around unchurched people. 

I have to admit that sometimes this even makes me feel uncomfortable. I remember a girl was telling me one time about how she went to church, and God was moving and she said she began to feel this “warm feeling” in her chest. I am still not sure why she asked me, but she asked what was the warm feeling? I said with deep…

View original post 1,675 more words

