Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

esIt’s a Fantastic Friday and we’ve made it to see another day, even better than that the end of another month.  What a wonderful thing that is, in fact I think it calls for a celebration!!! How will we celebrate you ask?  Well I thought it would only be right to thank God for all that He has done, is doing, and will do in our lives because of His love for us.  You know I begin to celebrate God with praise and thanksgiving on this Friday morning when my day started to go awry and the murmuring and complaining was underway. But as I was walking through the house and noticed through the window how cold and gray it looked I quickly turned those murmurs and complaints into more of a praise and spirit of gratitude.

I’m sure we most all celebrate God continuously but this Friday let’s share in a celebration of praise together for all of His goodness and mercy toward us.  How about it?  I’ll list some things not all of course (for this would be an extremely long post;) about what I’m praising and thanking God for and I would love for you to celebrate with me and share as well.

“Bless the LORD, O my soul; and forget none of His benefits.”

“Because Thy loving-kindness is better than life, my lips will praise Thee.”

“I will give thanks to Thee, O LORD my God, with all my heart, and will glorify Thy name forever.”

“Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD!”

–Psalm 103:2, 63:3, 86:12, 150:6 NASB

My Celebration of Praise!!

I thank God for the gift of salvation

I praise God for peace and joy

I thank God for His unconditional love

I praise God for His grace and mercy

I thank God for food and shelter

I praise God for His Holy Spirit

I thank God for breath in my body and the activity of my limbs

I praise God for His word

I thank God for His protection

I praise God that He is God and beside Him there is no other!!!

dredrer

What are some things you can give praise to God for right now?  Just stop and think about where you are and where you could be.  Think about all that He has brought you through are even those you love. How He keeps you from dangers seen and unseen. And makes a way even when we think is no way.  Wow, what an awesome God we serve. ;=)

 

