Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

fdxA week or so ago I had been fighting over worry, fear and lies that the enemy had been trying to plant in my mind.  The lies were causing me to worry and become stressed  over things that were all made up in my mind and didn’t even exist or hadn’t happened.  I prayed about the different thoughts and attempted to replace them with more positive thoughts but that wasn’t enough. My heart was becoming heavy and I realized I had power in the word of God.  I begin to search out specific scriptures to apply to my situation and stand on them consistently not only that but it took praise, prayer, thanksgiving and confessing the word of God!! 

Here are some scriptures that will help you fight and defeat worry:

miBe Thankful And At Peace

My favorite  go to scripture is Philippians 4:6-7 – “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

Peace is my go to in this scripture. I love to dwell in peace and this scripture tells me that when I make my request known to God without worry but with thanksgiving my heart and mind will be kept by the peace of God that is greater than anything we can comprehend!

Whatsoever Is Good

Philippians 4:8 “Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

This verse helped me to focus and thank God for the “good things” that is family, health, and all of His creations.  I thought of all the wonderful things I could praise God for and I allowed those thoughts to fill my mind so there was no room for anything else.

Holy Spirit Can Bring Peace

John 14:26, 27 “But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

The Holy Spirit has left us with peace having nothing to do with the world.  It’s comforting to know that it’s not God’s will for us to be stressed or fearful regarding any situation and that as the Comforter He reminds us that God is in control!

God Gives Love

2 Timothy 1:7 “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”

We know that any worry or fear is not from God.  When we acknowledge, believe, and confess that truth in faith we can flow in the love of God that allows us to move in power and peace that is rightfully ours.

 God Cares For You

1 Peter 5:6, 7 “Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time: Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.”

When we trust God and go to Him with our concerns and worries of life we must leave them there knowing that everything will work out because God loves and cares for us.

Thought Must Obey The Word

2 Corinthians 10:5 “Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought the obedience of Christ.”

Counteracting imaginations, lies and worrisome thoughts with the word will cause the thoughts in our mind to comply with the truth of Christ Jesus.

Even though we all have worries and cares in this world it is good to know we have a Heavenly Father who loves us and has provided us with everything we need to overcome in this life. We never have to be tormented by thoughts and fears.  But we do have to be armed and ready with the Sword of the Spirit which is the word of God that will fight for us with the promise of victory every single time!

What scriptures do you use to fight worry and fear?

