Tags

iilThis is day sixteen of the 21 – Day Fitness Challenge.  Today I took it back to the basics, elementary school basics that is.  Let’s say around third and fourth grade to one of my favorite recess activities which is jumping rope. Two activities I enjoyed were playing kickball and jumping rope. Fast forward to adult years, the thought of jumping rope still brings me joy, but the reality is an entirely different story. LOL. I started my fitness workout with the goal of doing a total of 10 minutes of jumping rope. I met my goal and the workout left me feeling exhilarated…after I caught my breath and the burning in my chest stopped that is. I had a few minor challenges that I managed to overcome in order to get my workout completed. Jumping rope was a fantastic way for me to get my exercise in today.

Day 14 – Good To Know

 

jump-rope-workout

How did Things Go For You?

1. How did it go for you today? What fitness routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today? If not what was your challenge and what will you do to overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

