Tags

, , , , , ,

 

danThis “Marvelous Monday” puts us at day fifteen of the 21 – Day Fitness Challenge!  What a fantastic feeling to know that we are more than half way to our goal.  I believe this will be a habit that sticks. My goal is to rev it up a bit more by increasing intensity and time frames.  I set out to jump rope for my exercise activity today, but somehow I ended up dancing, yes dancing  to Beyoncé’s “Work Your Body” as well as another dance video I found on YouTube.  It was fun and hilariously funny as I tried to keep up and stay on point but I enjoyed it and got a great workout from it.  My heart was pumping good and I actually broke out in a sweat!  I say that because I don’t sweat a lot but believe me today it didn’t take long at all to get my sweat on 😉

No challenges on today. I performed danced aerobics and had fun with it.  After my workout and even in the midst of the workout I felt awesome but was definitely panting…and I do mean literally panting for air. LOL. The continuous moves were definitely felt in my lower body considering it is not my stronger body area.

Day 14 – Good To Know

According to an article written by Margie Gilliam in the Denver Post Dancing has many benefits including a total body workout and providing heart-healthy benefits. Dancing also keeps muscles toned, burns body fat, and increases balance and coordination as well as strengthening bones according to the AARP.

Not only that but the benefits of dancing have been shown to improve memory, prevent bacterial growth, and build stamina and endurance.  On top of all that it’s super enjoyable;-)

How did Things Go For You?

1. How did it go for you today? What fitness routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today? If not what was your challenge and what will you do to overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

