Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

imageToday is day twelve of the 21-Day Fitness Challenge. I’ve come to the conclusion   that I will get my workout in where I can fit it in simple as that.  Morning, noon, or night, whatever works best for me during this time in my fitness journey. My workout today consisted of muscle-building exercises mainly for the biceps and triceps. I like using weights and my past experience using weights shows they build muscle and burn fat faster. This is a motivating factor for me and gives me the incentive I need to keep going.

I’m no longer claiming morning workouts are my challenge Because I’ve made my workout schedule to be open.  This allows me more freedom and flexibility and works out great for me.

Day 11- Good To Know

Lean muscle mass naturally decreases with age. If you don’t do anything to replace the muscle loss, it’ll be replaced with fat. But weight training can help you reverse the trend — at any age. As your muscle mass increases, you’ll be able to work harder and longer before you get tired. You’ll maintain joint flexibility, increase bone density and better manage your weight. So don’t wait. Get started today.

How did Things Go For You?
1. How did it go for you today? What fitness routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today? If not what was your challenge and what will you do to overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

