Tags

dooooThis is day 6 of the 21- Day Fitness Challenge and I decided to wake up early and “get er done” I did the moves but now I’m thinking that wasn’t such a great idea.  Instead of feeling energized I feel like I’m dragging.  Perhaps my body was not fully awake on this Saturday morning. I call a “do over!” remember those from when we were younger?  If you didn’t quite get the results you were hoping for the first time rather it was playing a game, kicking a ball or something of that sort one would call a “do over” so that they can give it another shot for better results.  Well that’s what I’m calling for with respect to my exercise routine on today, a “do over” because I need another shot to do better so that I can receive better results;-)

My challenge today was simply the getting into it. A lot of things may have contributed to this such as exerting lots of energy the last two days, staying up late on last night as well as other factors.  For me to prevent this in the future I will need to set up a very strict alternative fitness schedule when I know I will be dealing with the children or other events that will drastically alter my set schedule.  I will also need to make sure I get plenty of rest;-)

Again, I felt really challenged and dragged through the moves. It may be leftover residue from yesterday in addition to working out again early this morning. I may attempt to do some strength training later .

After my workout I feel tired and weak.  I think I should have taking a different approach on this morning.

best

Day- 6 Good To Know

According to webmd.com experts advise 30-90 minutes of exercise daily.  How doable is that for you? Is it something that is already part of your everyday routine or is it even something that you are willing to consider?

What About You?

1. How did it go for you today? What fitness routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today? If not what was your challenge and what will you do to overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

Make sure if you are participating in this 21 day challenge to post your experiences and results and share with others.  That way the more people the better the outcome is for everyone for motivation and inspiration! Remember to post the answers to the questions everyday in the comment box. Keep up the good work!  😉

