Tags

fsdsThis is day 5 of the 21- Day Fitness Challenge and I’m still in it to the end and beyond! Yesterday and today I had taken out time to invest in the lives of some wonderful children in my life.  It’s amazing the amount of time and attention they demand. It was great spending time with them but basically when I’m with the children everything else has to be put on hold so that I can give them my undivided time and attention. And that’s how I ended up barely getting my workout in at the end of the day today…literally, at 12:00 at night I’m sweating out some abdominal crunches, side twist and all that stuff that’s suppose to do your body good.

This working out at midnight is not for me, I mean I should be in a deep  sleep by now but I wanted to stick with the challenge. I could have easily said I’ve had a long day or without even thinking use the fact that it’s to late to be exercising and it will keep me up (which is what has happened) I’m not sleepy at all.  I actually feel energized which is not the greatest thing to be at this time of night.  But instead I decided to press through and do something anyway.  Now let me be honest, this is surely not my best workout and I can’t even say I gave it my all, which is said but true.  Hey, I know that doesn’t sound good but I’m  being brutally honest, and besides, that was part of my struggle on today.  My goal was to do it, and I did it. So I’m happy, and I’m going to keep it moving!

fdd mom

I was not able to get my work out completed doing the morning which is what normally works for me. In fact I had to push myself to do it at the end of the day when I was worn out and sleepy.

This was a big challenge having to workout at the end of the day.  I really don’t know what I can do in the future from avoiding the happening again.  I will definitely work on such a plan.

After my workout I felt energetic but now it seems to be quickly fading and I am now feeling sleepy and tired again,

Day-5 Good To Know

What About You?

1. How did it go for you today? What fitness routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today? If not what was your challenge and what will you do to overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

Make sure if you are participating in this 21 day challenge to post your experiences and results and share with others.  That way the more people the better the outcome is for everyone for motivation and inspiration! Remember to post the answers to the questions everyday in the comment box. Keep up the good work!  😉

