Tags

, , , , , , ,

yoga

The morning of Day 2, I had to drag myself out of the bed, I suppose because I had so much energy on yesterday I probably overdid it with all the activities including the fitness routine that I completed. Not that I was that sore like I thought I would be, only a little bit.  I was mostly tired, staying up later than I needed didn’t help the matter either. This was one of those moments when one has to set the foundation, establish how things are going to go from the start. No excuses, PERIOD!! I decided in my mind I was going to do my fitness routine for day-2 on this morning just like I planned!!

So, after I woke at 4:30 and got the hubby off to work I headed straight back to bed and slept until 9:30 which was 2 hours longer than it should have been:-| well I did say I was really tired;-) but I got up and got moving. My fitness work-out for today consisted of yoga which does a body good!  I did “Yoga for Everyone” flexibility by Wai Lana.  I’ve done this routine off and on throughout the years and it definitely works for me. I like the benefits it has of loosening up tight muscles, tense shoulders and stiff joints. I’m so glad I jumped right into it, it felt relaxing once I got started and when it was over I felt rejuvenated!

In addition to my fitness routine I already completed today, I will be doing continuous  physical activity around the house.  Also an abdominal routine will definitely have to be included for later.  I will update you on how that goes tomorrow.

wha

Good To Know

Some benefits of yoga moves are:

  • Relieve back, shoulder, neck tension
  • lengthen your hamstrings and open your hips
  • Regulate your hormones and reduce stress
  • Increase circulation and mental alertness
  • Firm , tone, and stretch your entire body

Overall my fitness experience went well once I finally got going. I had no real challenges on today. Rejuvenation was the feeling I was left with from that workout and I must say it always feels good when I can meet the challenge;-)

How Was Day-2 For You?

1. What was today’s fitness experience? What routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today?  If not what was your challenge and how will you overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

Share! No matter how it went for you, it doesn’t matter.  I want to have a community of support for anyone who is participating on this 21- Day Fitness Challenge.  Remember also to answer to the questions in the comment box. Day- 2 and pushing;-)

