Tags

This is day one of the 21- Day Fitness Challenge and I’m excited! I had not planned to work out until 9:00 AM but I saw a christian fitness show that got me a little inspired. It was 5:30 but why not, I mean I was already up and about feeling pretty good, so to the closet I went to put on my old faithful New Balance tennis shoes in order to start my work-out. These comfy tennis shoes will also be my biggest supporters in this 21- day journey 😉

My biggest supporters...the faithful New Balance tennis shoes.  Just love em;-)

My biggest supporters…the faithful New Balance tennis shoes. Just love em;-)

For 30 minutes I did a mix of yoga moves, 2-sets of 15 jumping jacks, squats and abdominal crunches after my warm-up.  I definitely noticed how stiff I have gotten when it came to the different stretches.  It’s okay  because as I consistently continue on this 21-day journey my body will revert more and more back to it’s  flexible state.

Power 90 Surprise!

imageAt 9:00 I decided I felt so good that I would put in 35 more minutes doing the “Power 90 Fat Burning System” The moves on this DVD quickly caused my heart rate to increase.  I literally felt like my heart would beat out of my chest which also seemed as if it was on fire. There were a couple of times I wanted to just stop all the madness but instead I slowed it down and modified a few of the steps which ultimately helped me complete the entire DVD. Yayyy!! Felt good afterwards and proud of my efforts.

I was able to get my fitness routine completed during the morning. This is the general time of day I’ve allotted for my work-outs.

The challenge although minor for me was the fact that I had to modify two of the moves in order to complete the challenge.  For me to overcome this challenge I will simply have to become consistent with the fitness routine and as I progress I will ultimately be able to complete the work-out DVD without any modifications at all.

After my work-out I felt lighter on my feet and full of energy.

Day-1 Fitness Tip

Stay dehydrated, making sure your body is getting the fluids it needs. Water should be the first choice, have a glass with and between each meal also before during and after exercise.

What About You?

1. How did it go for you today? What fitness routine or activity did you complete?

2. Were you able to meet your fitness goals for today? If not what was your challenge and what will you do to overcome it?

3. How did you feel after your fitness work-out or activity?

Make sure if you are participating in this 21 day challenge to post your experiences and results and share with others.  That way the more people the better the outcome is for everyone for motivation and inspiration! Remember to post the answers to the questions everyday in the comment box. Keep up the good work!  😉

