Tags

, , , , , ,

Yesterday was one of those non-stop “you said you would do it now get it done kinda days” but I must say I enjoyed it.  I’ve been taking on some projects around the house with the hopes of becoming a professional “do-it-yourselfer” Lol… Redesigning my hallway is my focus at the moment I want to redesign it to display a change of scenery, you know something  fresh, challenging and different that I haven’t done before.

What actually motivated me was my previous post titled Productive Living Pt – 1 in which the task was to list 3 goals and the action steps that would help accomplish the goals.  The cool thing about it was I was able to complete some things in one day that I had been putting off for months! The information from the post helped get my mind ready, the steps I took got me set and from there I was on the go, and guess what I’m still going. That’s how I actually ended up setting my mind to refinish the hardwood floor in my hallway. First time experience and I’m excited to see how it will turn out! You can see what I’ve accomplished so far from the pics below.

Project prep for hallway signs.

Project prep for hallway signs.

Painted and hung to dry.

Painted and hung to dry.

Bathroom sign complete!.

Bathroom sign complete!.

Office sign complete.

Office sign complete!

Refinished wood floor in progress...waiting on stain to dry so I can move on to the final step ;-)

Refinished wood floor in progress…waiting on stain to dry so I can move on to the final step 😉

Repainted tarnished gold mailbox black.

Repainted tarnished gold mailbox black.

Work in progress...hard time removing the remaining numbers to repaint because screws are stripped. any suggestions?

Work in progress…hard time removing the remaining numbers to repaint because screws are stripped. any suggestions?

If you have any projects old or new please don’t hesitate to post your pics. Maybe you have a design idea in mind or have seen something you’d like to try from the internet. If so, share…come on, inspire us;-)

Remember, if there is something you want to do rather it be a design project, fitness goal, or anything else that you want to commit to simply get yourself ready, get set, and go for it! You’ll be amazed at what you can accomplish.

