Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Okay, so recently I was at a friend’s home when I noticed a painted tree branch on her coffee table. Yes, you read right a painted tree branch which at first glance could come across as odd until you see the craftiness and creativity behind it. I really thought it was  visually interesting and definitely a great conversation starter. What a great idea I thought! I mean how easy is that to take a piece of nature and reuse it with such intent as to display it as a basic, organic design.

Since I like the whole art and craft thing and the fact that I’m working on redesigning some rooms in my home. I started thinking what other items could be used for a repurpose project, so I took to the internet in search of simple but fabulous finds that I would like to try for myself. After a really short search I found lots of fantastic redesign concepts at Dishfunctional Designs, and also from one of my all time favorites Bob Vila. Remember Bob Vila, the home improvement guy from the home improvement show “This Old House?” Some of you may and some of you may not depending…;-) Well, anyway some of these are wonderful ideas that I would have never thought of and the best thing about it is many people usually have most if not all of the materials needed to do these projects sitting around the house…or in some cases the front yard!

This Is What I Call Branching Out!

Wood sliced chalkboard

Wood sliced chalkboard

Framed branches

Framed branches

Branch curtain rod

Branch curtain rod

Doors and Drawers

Chalkboard painted door panels

Chalkboard painted door panels

Drawer shelf with map background

Drawer shelf with map background

foot ottoman

foot ottoman

Door table

Door table

There are tons of beautiful repurposing ideas out there for just about anything! If you have any ideas or know of some great DIY websites don’t hesitate to share 😉

 

