Tags

,

shareimageThis is day 9 of the 14- Day Gratitude Challenge started by Celes from Personal Excellence.  Celes is giving the task to express our gratitude by sharing. Well, I don’t know how you feel about it but I never really looked at gratitude from this perspective before but now that I think about it, it just makes sense.  When you are grateful for something you usually want to share that thing that you are so grateful for. Let’s just say there is a fantastic sale going on where you pick up tons of items for a great price!! you’re going to go and share this awesome information because of your gratitude and in hopes that the person you share it with will appreciate it as much as you. I think Celes gives an awesome example on her blog as she talks about how she constantly shares her personal struggles on Personal Excellence and have overcome these struggles by opening up to others. She is grateful that she overcame her issues after so many years and believes that because she does share about them that many others have and will overcome some of the same issues she had because they’ll realize they are not alone in their problems.

That testimony right there clearly showed me a different side of the coin so to speak. I have a new outlook on how we can express our gratitude in sharing.

Task: Share Something You are Grateful For with Someone

Think about something or someone you are grateful for that you can share with someone else.  For example, it can be a book or website, or maybe a new store or church you found out about.  Maybe it’s a person, if so you could introduce them to someone who they could connect with for the purpose of friendship, business or even ministry.

Daily Journaling: Write 3 Things You Are Grateful for Today

In addition to today’s task, identify 3 things you are grateful for today. These 3 things can be anything from dangers seen or unseen to things or situations that you’ve reflected on and or grateful for today.

1. I’m grateful for being able to multi-task (for the most part anyway;=)

2. I’m grateful for positive relationships and ideas.

3. I’m grateful for taking opportunities to be a blessing to others.

Share Your Results!

What is the thing or person you would like to share with others? How have you chosen to do the sharing? Write the answer to this question in your journal.

I am truly grateful to have run across the Personal Excellence blog site and also the 14- Day Gratitude Challenge.  I feel like the gratitude challenge is actually therapeutic and revealing while inspiring me to become more aware of things that I may have otherwise took for granted. I simply feel inspired to take action when I go on the (PE) site and I can appreciate that.  I sent an email invite to both my sister and “Sweetness” to share (PE) because it’s something I’m grateful for…How wonderful is that;-)

